Team and individuals are honoured at cricket presentation

Savile Town CC - Dewsbury District League Section A winners
Savile Town CC - Dewsbury District League Section A winners

The Dewsbury District Cricket League held their annual presentation at The Grand in Ravensthorpe with team and individual awards handed out.

Respective champions Savile Town (Section A) and Dewsbury United (Section B) received their league winners trophy.

Dewsbury Young Stars player Ismail Patel picked up the Section A batting prize with an average of 51.33, with teammate Hassan Patel winning the bowling prize having taken 21 wickets at an average of 6.8.

Iqbal Mamaniat scooped the Secton B batting prize having scored 455 runs at 41.36, while Intikhab Ravat (Al Murad) won the Section B bowling averages having taken 32 wickets at 5.9.

Asif Sheraz (Azad) hit Section A’s highest score of the season with 121, while KK batsman Haroon Shehzad’s 130 was the highest score in Section B.

Award Winners

A Section Champions: Savile Town.

B Section Champions: Dewsbury Utd.

A Section Batting Average: Ismail Patel (Dewsbury Young Star) 15 Innings, 3 NO’s, 616 Runs, 51.33 Ave.

B Section Batting Average: Iqbal Mamaniat ( Al Murad) 13 Innings, 2 NO’s, 455 Runs, 41.36 Ave.

A Section Bowling Average: Hassan Patel (Dewsbury Young Star) 55 Overs, 126 Runs, 21 Wkts, 6.80 Ave.

B Section Bowling Average: Intikhab Ravat (Al Murad) 90 Overs, 89 Runs, 32 Wckts, 5.90 Ave.

Tony Bowry Wicketkeeping: Shokat Iqbal (Savile Town) 30 Catches, 4 Stumpings.

A Section Highest Individual Score: Asif Sheraz (Azad) 121 Runs.

B Section Highest Individual Score: Haroon Shazad (KK) 130 Runs.

A Section Best Bowling: Waheed Ahmed (Savile Town) 6-6 .

B Section Best Bowling in Match: Younis Hussain (of Dewsbury Elite) 8-40.

A Section Highest Team Score: Savile Town 346-4 v Gujarkhan Star collected by captain Javed Iqbal.

B Section Highest Team Score: Dewsbury United - 342 all out v Birkby Allstars collected by captain Khalil Khan.

Umpire of the Year: Shabir Ahmed.

Fair Team Award jointly won by Azad and Friends Eleven.

A Section Cup: Scout Hill.

B Section Cup: Kashmir.

A Section T20 Cup: Friends Eleven B Section T20 Cup: Dewsbury Elite.

Six-A-Side competition: Gujarkhan Star.