Bowlers aim to cash in at Mirfield Old Bank Autumn Doubles

The popular Mirfield Old Bank Autumb Doubles competition returns next week, with qualifying rounds taking place on Mondays and Thursdays throught July, Augist and Spetember.

Friday, 12th July 2019, 8:08 am
Lower Hopton bowler Graeme Wilson will pair up with teammate Robert Hitchen on the opening night of the Mirfield Autumn Doubles bowls competition.

A total prize fund of £5,800 will be up for grabs, including £1,300 to the winning par, with finals night scheduled to take place on Monday September 30.

Monday July 22: C Gant & N Grant (Thongsbridge/Manchester) v GI Wilson & R Hitchen (Lower Hopton), J Davison & Partner (Thongsbridge) v D Fox & S Tattersley (Kirkheaton). Thursday July 25: P Ingleby & M Bramall (Lower Hopton/Thongsbridge) v G Smith & R Prosser (Birmingham), D Missere & A Whitaker (Dearne) v P Heap & M Gillies (Oldham).

Monday July 29: G Smith & N Greenhalgh (Lower Hopton/Manchester) v M Bower & R Thompson (Sheffield), A Tattersley & W Moseley (Lower Hopton/Crosland Moor) v S Fisher & C Scorah (Denby Grange). Thursday August 1: J Grimston & M Leach (Blackpool) v W Burlinson & K Wainwright (Warrington), M Tunstall & P Lee (Liverpool) v S Goodwin & C Armitage (Warrington).

Winning pair from the above nights return on Monday September 16.

Monday August 5: J Sneddon & E Wearing (Maltby) v I Booth & W Ditchfield (Lower Hopton), S Mort & A Thornton (Blackpool) v R Nicholson & G Nicholson (Halifax). Thursday August 8: C Ward & C Macdonald (Stafford) v A Spragg & C Wraight (Chesterfield/Shrewsbury), J Crossley & K T Shaw (Wigan) v N Slattery & G Higgins (Huddersfield/Lower Hopton).

Monday August 12: M Kelly-Walley & Partner (Burton) v D Watters & S Coupe (Preston), C Kelly & R Clark (Thongsbridge) v C Mordue & L Griffin (Pudsey/Lower Hopton). Thursday August 15: T Johnstone & L Johnstone (Poynton/Warrington) v P Bailey & R Atkin (Sheffield), J Hargreaves & G Gwilliam (Hyde) v R &J Stockdale (Guiseley).

Winning pair from the above nights return on Thursday September 19.

Monday August 19: N White & A Cairns (Thongsbridge) v S Walder & H Seehra (Lower Hopton/Crossgates), G Lally & K Smith (Crossgates) v M Allman & M Armitage (Pudsey Littlemoor). Thursday August 22: N Dawes & N Wyer ( West Midlands) v M Atkinson & J Greenhalgh (Crosland Moor), D Bodley & S Bodley (Wolverhampton) v B Gloag & B Phillips (Hyde).

Monday August 26: Ja. Wilcox & Jon Wilcox (Crossgates) v B Stapleton & P Fielding (Rochdale), A Heeps & D Penketh (Warrington) v R Wiltshire & M Hill (Penistone). Thursday August 29: T Hanson & J Hanson (Pudsey) v M Regan & D Sillitoe (Brighouse/Doncaster), G Ainley & A Sorsby (Sheffield) v R Fitzpatrick & R Hall (Wirral)

Winning pair from the above nights to return on Monday September 23

Mon Sept 2: R Crowther & T Throup (Spen Vic) v S Hanson & I Shaw (Pudsey), D Scott & G Hickey (Lower Hopton) v S Gilroy & M Hughes (Crossgates). Thurs Sept 5: A White & N Burrows (Manchester) v P Latham & M Lloyd (Crewe), S Leach & N Bithell (Rochdale/Wigan) v M Booth & K Nixon (Doncaster). Mon Sept 9: A Daykin & J Dyson (Thongsbridge) v G Ellis & C Brown (Whitefield/Sheffield), R Meese & B Massey (Dearne) v J Mordue & J Cranston (Pudsey/Crossgates). Thurs Sept 12: P Evans & S Simpson (Willenhall) v A Mailer & M Beever (Sheffield), J Brown & G Siswick (Lower Hopton/Crosland Moor) v D Plenderleith & C Barker (Tamworth). Winning pair s return on Thursday September 26.