Buchanan pens new deal to stay at Dewsbury

Dewsbury’s longest serving player, winger Austin Buchanan, has agreed a new deal to remain at Tetley’s Stadium for next season.

Buchanan is one of 17 of last season’s squad to have penned new deals as Glenn Morrison prepares for his second season in charge of the Rams.

Dale Morton, Brad Watkinson, Karl Pryce, Aaron Brown, Keiran Hyde, Stephen Nash, Ryan Wright, Ryan Hepworth, Scott Hale, Josh Tonks, Makali Aizue, Tom Lillycrop, Tommy Gallagher, Rob Spicer and Callan Beckett will all remain at Dewsbury, along with Greg Scott, who was one of the Rams’ best players last season.

James Craven (Keighley) and Jamaine Akaidere (Hunslet) have left the club.