Captain Oates named Hanging Heaton lady golfer of the year

Hanging Heaton Golf Club Ladies captain Julie Oates presented trophies to the winners from the 2018 season, before handing over to Judith Brooke, captain for 2019.

Friday, 16th November 2018, 6:06 am
Hanging Heaton Golf Club ladies section prize winners

Award Winners

Nicholson Cup: Madeleine Armitage

May Robson Bowl: Julie Oates

Low field Trophy: Debbie Spendler

Jubilee Cup: Judith Brooke

Kings way Cup: Gillian Littlewood

Mary Cusworth Trophy: Jane Tingle

Social Ladies Trophy: Jennifer Wailes

NPF Trophy: Jennifer Wailes

Sue Batty Trophy: Jane Tingle

Veterans’ Trophy: Margaret Powell

Byrne Trophy: Julie Oates

Lady Captain’s Trophy: Debbie Spendler

June Elliott Trophy: Debbie Spendler

Anne Blackburn Trophy: Jane Tingle

Sue Golembiewski Trophy: Jane Tingle

Golfer of the Year: Julie Oates.

Dave Greenwood and Colin Whiteley won the Hangig Heaton annual Turkey Trot stableford competition, held over the weekened of November 3 and 4.

HHGC Annual Turkey Trot (Stableford) November 3&4

Saturday Leading Scores: D Greenwood and C Whiteley 47 points, T Murphy and D Chatwood 44, M Whitehead and K Walker 43

Sunday Leading scores: M Glynn and S Tyrell 46, T Armitage and J Newsome 44, D Barker and J Newsome 44 .

Total entry: 73 couples