Cricketers honoured at league awards ceremony

Cleckheaton's Tim Jackson shared the top partnership with Andy Gorrod.
Cleckheaton's Tim Jackson shared the top partnership with Andy Gorrod.

Champions Cleckheaton scooped two awards at the JCT600 Bradford League dinner and presentation at the Cedar Court Hotel last Friday.

Overseas player Tanzeel Altaf was awarded the Stafford Heggingbottom Castle Trophy for claiming most wickets last season and opening batsmen Andy Gorrod and Tim Jackson collected the John Heaton Memorial Trophy for the highest season partnersip of 192 against Farsley.

Hanging Heaton’s Gary Fellows was awarded the Stafford Heggingbottom Trophy for highest batting aggegrate during last season.

Fellows and Cleckheaton wicketkeeper Mally Nicholson were edged out by Pudsey St Lawrence’s Mark Robertshaw for the JCT600 players player of the year

Full list of award winners

WH Foster Jubilee Trophy First X1 Division One Batting Averages: Mark Robertshaw (Pudsey St Lawrence)

WH Foster Jubilee Trophy First X1 Division One Bowling Averages: Noman Ali (Bradford & Bingley )

Margaret E Mallinson First X1 Batting Averages Division Two: Nawaz Sardar (Undercliffe)

Michael Fearnley Memorial Trophy First X1 Division Two Bowling Averages: Mushtaq Ahmed (Baildon)

Stafford Heginbotham Tebro Trophy Highest Batting Aggregate Division One & Two: Gary Fellows (Hanging Heaton)

Stafford Heginbotham Castle Trophy Highest Aggregate wickets: Tanzeel Altaf (Cleckheaton)

A Waddington Fielding Trophy: Nick Lindley (Pudsey Congs)

Federation Trophy Fielding Division Two: Johannes Van Ee (Brighouse)

F Milton Watmough Wicketkeeping Trophy: Usman Salim (Woodlands)

Parkside Trophy (Division Two Wicketkeeping Most Victims): Jonathan Wilkinson (Keighley)

Stan Longbottom Safe Hands Trophy 1st X1 Most Stumpings: Mark Horne (Lightcliffe)

David Bairstow Golden Glove Trophy Most Victims in a match: Matt Garside (Spen Victoria)

Pennine Trophy Highest individual score & Harry Crabtree Fastest Fifty Trophy: Fakhar Hussain (Brighouse)

John Heaton Memorial Trophy for highest opening partnership in Division One or Two: Andy Gorrod and Tim Jackson (Cleckheaton)

R Park Guild Trophy 2ndXI Division One Batting Average: Oliver Newton (Hanging Heaton)

JR Burnet Trophy 2ndXI Division One Bowling Average: Umar Rehman (Hanging Heaton)

Bruce W Moss Trophy Second Teams Division Two Batting Average: Tony Blain (Gomersal)

W Hopkinson 2ndXI Division Two Bowling Average: Chris Sharkey (Pudsey St Lawrence)

A Leslie Mollett Trophy 2ndXI Fielding: Adam Frost (Undercliffe):

G Palfreyman Wicketkeeping Trophy Divisions 1 &2 Most victims: Richard Wood (Keighley)

Mick Illingworth Safe Glove Trophy Most Stumpings Second Teams Division 1 & 2: Craig Russell (New Farnley):

Sir Learie Constantine All Rounders Trophy Division One: Suleman Khan (Lightcliffe)

Jack Hill All Rounders Trophy Division Two: Nawaz Sardar (Undercliffe)

Gordon Bowers Young Cricketer of the Year Trophy & Ernest Lodge Trophy Young Spin Bowler of the Year: Amir Hussain (Undercliffe)

Albert Smith Spirit of Cricket Award: Windhill

Tom Mathers Most Improved Ground: Brighouse

JCT 600 Players’ Player of theYear: Mark Robertshaw (Pudsey St Lawrence)

JCT 600 Unsung Hero: Keith, Lesley and Richard Robinson (Keighley)

Sir Leonard Hutton Trophy for outstanding service: Colin Gatenby (Windhill).