Here's the full list of candidates in the Batley and Spen by-election

The deadline for nominations in the upcoming Batley and Spen by-election has passed and 16 candidates will be standing at next month's poll.

Monday, 7th June 2021, 5:19 pm
Updated Monday, 7th June 2021, 5:20 pm
Voters will go to the polls in Batley and Spen on Thursday, July 1

The 16 candidates are as follows:

Paul Bickerdike, Christian People's Alliance.

Mike Davies, Alliance For Green Socialism.

Jayda Fransen, Independent.

George Galloway, Workers Party.

Thomas Anthony Gordon, Liberal Democrats.

Therese Hirst, English Democrats.

Howling Laud Hope, The Official Monster Raving Loony Party.

Susan Laird, Heritage Party.

Kim Michele Leadbeater, Labour Party

Oliver James Nicholas Purser, Social Democratic Party.

Corey James Robinson, Yorkshire Party.

Andrew Jonathan Smith, Rejoin EU.

Ryan Stephenson, The Conservative Party.

Jack James Thomson, UK Independence Party.

Jonathan Richard Tilt, Freedom Alliance.

Anne Marie Waters, The For Britain Movement.

The by-election was called last month following Tracy Brabin's election as West Yorkshire Metro Mayor.

Voters will go to the polls on Thursday, July 1, with Labour looking to retain the seat.